Radical Together – Book Review

I was given a free copy of “Radical Together” by David Platt for review by WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group.  Here is that review:

I read Platt’s first book, Radical, a few months ago.  The content still has me reeling a bit, so I was quite hesitant to get another slap in the head.  However, this time was a bit different.  Radical Together is written not so much to individuals, but instead to the church.  Platt is urging (begging) the church to wake up and do the things it is supposed to be doing.  As a leader in my church, I was able to completely relate to much of what He said and was very challenged by it.

I know Platt has taken a lot of heat for things that he says in this book, but there is little or no content that is not backed by scripture.  Most people that freak out over this book are mostly reacting to the conviction they are under.  I will say that Platt’s church is at a different level than many others, but he points this out and also says that his church is by no means a standard to go by.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is any level of leader in a church.  You do not have to have read Radical for this book to make sense.  I will say that when you get this book you need to be prepared for a good head knocking as you read, but hopefully it will spur you one to lead a church that does what Jesus called it to do.

Leave a Reply

